CCSP-Cisco Certified Security Professional


Cisco Certified Security Professional

CCSP certified professionals have advanced skills for securing and managing network infrastructures. Global demand for security experts continues to skyrocket as business conducted online becomes as standard as brick and mortar operations.

Cisco Certified Security Professional (CCSP®) validates advanced knowledge and skills required to secure Cisco networks. With a CCSP certification, a network professional demonstrates the skills required to secure and manage network infrastructures to protect productivity, mitigate threats, and reduce costs.

The CCSP curriculum emphasizes Cisco Router IOS (ISR) and Catalyst Switch security features, Adaptive Security Appliance (ASA), secure VPN connectivity, Intrusion Prevention Systems (IPS), Cisco Security Agent (CSA), Security Enterprise and Device Management, Network Admission Control (NAC) as well as techniques to optimize these technologies in a single, integrated network security solution. In addition, CCSP leverages the new CCNA Security certification as a prerequisites.

Required CourseRequired Exam
SNRS SNRS 642-504
SNAF SNAF 642-524
IPS IPS 642-533
Elective Course Elective Exam
MARS MARS 642-545
SNAA SNAA 642-515
Recertification:Cisco professional level certifications (CCNP, CCNP Wireless, CCDP, CCSP, CCVP, and CCIP) are valid for three years. To recertify, pass any 642 exam that is part of the professional level curriculum or any CCIE/CCDE written exam before the certification expiration date. Achieving or recertifying any of the certifications above automatically extends your active Associate and Professional level certification(s) up to the point of expiration of the last certification achieved.