CCNA - Service Provider


Cisco Certified Network Associate - Service Provider

The Cisco CCNA SP Operations certification validates basic knowledge and skills (of a Tier1 support engineer) in a prescriptive troubleshooting environment within a carrier class IP NGN core network infrastructure. CCNA SP Operations curriculum includes incident (event), fault, configuration, change, and performance management procedures, along with NMS and ticketing tools.

Required Course Required Exam(s)
ICND1 ICND1 640-822
SSPO SSPO 640-760

Recertification: The CCNA SP Operations certification is valid for three years. To recertify, pass the SSPO exam, or pass a CCNA Concentration exam (wireless, security, voice), or pass the current CCDA exam, or pass any 642 - XXX professional level or Cisco Specialist exam (excluding Sales Specialist exams), or pass a current CCIE or CCDE written exam.