CCNA - Routing & Switching


Cisco Certified Network Associate

The CCNA certification validates the ability to install, configure, operate, and troubleshoot medium-size routed and switched networks. CCNA certified professionals have the knowledge and skills to make connections to remote sites via a WAN, mitigate basic security threats, and understand the requirements for wireless network access. CCNA training covers (but is not limited to) the use of these protocols: IP, Enhanced Interior Gateway Routing Protocol (EIGRP), Serial Line Interface Protocol Frame Relay, Routing Information Protocol Version 2 (RIPv2), VLANs, Ethernet, and access control lists (ACLs).

Take the first steps to a career in network management by pursuing a CCNA certification. By pursuing this certification you will broaden your skill sets, and ability to manage and optimize network systems. The CCNA certification is a stamp of approval for associate-level professionals interested in networking

Required Course Required Exam(s)
ICND1 ICND1 640-822
ICND2 ICND2 640-816

Recertification :CCNA certifications are valid for three years. To recertify, pass the ICND2 exam, or pass the current CCNA exam, or pass a CCNA Concentration exam (wireless, security, voice), or pass the current CCDA exam, or pass any 642 - XXX professional level or Cisco Specialist exam (excluding Sales Specialist exams), or pass a current CCIE or CCDE written exam.